Customer Testimonials

LEAVE US A REVIEW
 

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

Tyler follows the Golden Rule, he treats others like he wants to be treated! That's it! He represents your dealership very well! Salary review for Tyler, he does a great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 11, 2021

Jenny was very friendly and very knowledgeable. They worked with me and got the car detailed in a short time in order for me to go back to Kansas.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2021

The people at Gregg Young Chevrolet have always been very responsive to take care of my automotive needs. They are friendly and do an excellent job of following up to make sure that I am satisfied. I recommend them to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2021

Brian in the sales department was super friendly, knowledgeable, and a straight shooter. Everything that I was told was accurate. Great vehicle so far and feel like the price was very fair!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2021

I really enjoy working with Gary he is a great person He really worked with me to get the right vehicle that I wanted thank you Gary

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020

Smaller dealership but great employees. Very willing to work with buyers.Andrew Sullwold was my customer sales person and he was very friendly and answered all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2020

We are very pleased with our new car and the excellent customer service received from Harvey, sorry forgot your last name and Andrew too. Their mgr was also so helpful, even put our grandchild’s car seat in car when switching over. They were all so patient as we took our 3 grandchildren along, already recommended them to my friend who has been car shopping she said. The financial officer was so friendly and personable too! Harvey and Andrew are a credit to Gregg Young, thanks for having such great associates!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2020

They were willing to work with me to make a deal that worked for me and my budget. They found the vehicle I was looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2020

They were slow on responding to me I had to call them. Initially they wanted me to want for the service and I’m really glad I didn’t because it took till after 4:00pm to get back to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2020

They answered all of my questions! Very friendly and thorough! Very patient and made sure they covered all areas and anything I needed answered if they didn’t know they found out to make sure I was totally satisfied! Will definitely use again for any service needed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2020

I thought All hope was lost until I went in and was made a deal that sounded too good to be true. I went every where else for a car but wasn’t accepted but they understood my situation and made it happen. Very grateful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2020

Great place to buy a car. Brian Benson was the salesman who helped us. Great guy. Funny, personable, knowledgeable, just a great guy. Never pushy, just helpful. This is not the first car I have purchased there. I highly recommend Gregg Young. Give Brian a call.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2020

The dealership is efficient & always courteous. I purchased an Equinox over 2 years ago & have been very pleased with all aspects of sales & service. I plan to do business with GYC for years to come

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2020

The dealership was clean and well equipped. All the staff were very helpful and professional. Overall, it was a very good, low pressure experience. I would recommend buying from this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2020

Great dealership! Always upfront pricing, great trade values and the best finance terms in Iowa. Would not go anywhere else. Great selection and unbelievable customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2020

Excellent service and great customer service. Harvey and Ryan were the best to work with. We will definitely be going back. Well worth the 30 minute drive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2020

Work was good, people were friendly. They could have given me a few more updates on my car status, but otherwise all was great. Quick pick up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2020

Service appt ran longer than projected. Dealer offered $10 off service bill in an effort to make up for it whi h was appreciated. Service itself was good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2020

Excellent customer service from the service department to the sales side, if you’re shopping for a new vehicle definitely ask for Jared in sales

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2020

I wanted to buy local, so I went to Gregg Young. I talked to Jake Vos, very pleasant, friendly, helpful, answered all questions I asked. Did not rush me about making a decision He was a great sales person and had a great personality, The girl that went over the paper wolk with me was also friendly and explained everything very well. Both of these people were excellent...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2020

Great deal on a new chevy silverado, there was great communication, no surprises and I was in and out in under 30 minutes. Would definitely recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 8, 2020

Very great experience from the appointment setup to the actual pickup. Taylor and crew are the absolute best. Great follow through and very timely service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 24, 2020

The dealership provides excellent service by keeping me informed as the service is being completed. If I need to purchase a vehicle in the future, Gregg Young will be my dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2020

Jennifer was awesome! She went out of her way to get me into a new car. I’m so excited to drive my new car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2020

Nice to have dealership close to my work. They picked up my new GMC Acadia for service and first oil change free. Thanks to all of Gregg Young’s dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2020

Harvey was very helpful and answered my questions. They made it very quick during this strange time that we are in. It would be nice if the extra mile plan could be chosen as an option before working on the car price since it is an added cost as well. Part of that cost is two oil changes which cannot be used if you purchase a certified vehicle that already includes them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2020

The entire service staff was courteous and timely. The service associate went through the inspection sheet with me and explained the recommend services for the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2020

Quick in and out for recall work, change of wiper blades, complimentary interior disinfectant mist, car wash. All personnel were very accommodating, even when U was late for my appointment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2020

Conner and Johnny were so easy to work with. They made the car buying process easy and smooth. I would highly recommend them and would use them again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2020

Gregg Young sales people work with their customers. I was a happy customer and will recommend Gregg Young Auto to my friends in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2020

We have purchased an Equinox from Gregg Young and have been very happy with the vehicle and the service at the dealership. There Extra Mile program has proven to be a great add on to our purchase. I have another make of vehicle and they have always been very accommodating for it's service needs as well. The Young team has been terrific, and Joe was super good to work with during our visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2020

I can’t say enough about how happy I am with my 2020 Equinox! Mike and everyone at Gregg Young Chevrolet went above and beyond to get me the perfect vehicle for my family with a payment exactly where I needed to be. I have recommended them to everyone I have told about my new suv!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2020

Awesome service from Taylor! Called and he got me right in. Waited for service to be completed. All was covered under my warranty. Thank you Loretta Pender

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

Great experience with a tire replacement. Arrived with bad tire 2 minutes before closing, the service rep got my new tire ordered and I was out in 10 minutes. I was notified the next morning at 8am that my replacement was ready. Brought vehicle in and switch was done in 15 minutes. First time using their services but won't be the last.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2020

Very good service and friendly staff easy finance Good price of any cars and trucks and i would recommend to friends and family come to look around

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2020

No complaints. Very friendly and helpful! I don’t mind waiting for my vehicle to get worked on because they are fast and have a comfortable waiting area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2020

Very good customer service. Knew everything about the car we bought & showed us how everything worked that was on the vehicle. All staff was friendly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2020

Always a great experience when dealing with Gregg young. Staff is very friendly and attention to the customer is outstanding. Would highly recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2020

Great staff great communication and they always get my vehicle in and out quickly. I absolutely will not take my vehicle anywhere else. This team is professional and I trust them!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 28, 2019

Excellent service & great turn around on my damaged vehicle. Body shop provided a loaner while repairs were made after a deer hit my car. I highly recommend Gregg Young!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2019

Everyone is very helpful. Mark Adams goes above and beyond to help us. Also Chad in service is very helpful. Thank you to all at this Dealership, the Schiltz family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2019

This was one of my best car buying experiences. Saw this vehicle on an Internet site. It was as nice as they said and the rest went smoothly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2019

The salesman found the car I wanted and brought it to the store. I was able to drive it home for less than I could have gotten a similar car with more miles and less options.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2019

Oil changed, filter changed and nail in tire fixed while I waited during my lunch hour! Very satisfied with the service provided to me and my car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2019

I phoned Larry to inform I was involved in an accident, I brought my car in, he took photos, he had my car on the shop on a Friday afternoon and back to me Tuesday morning! Awesome shop, great service, would recommend to anyone, and will always be my go to shop for anything!! Thanks again Laryy at Greg young in Norwalk!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2019

They went the extra mile and cared very much. Everyone worked hard to answer all my questions and concerns. I left very happy with my decision!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2019

I have bought 3 new vehicles from Gregg Young Norwalk since 2015. It won’t be my last. Nice people and nice atmosphere. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2019

I had a great experience at Gregg Young . I was greeted and worked with Javon and Jake to get my truck bought. No heavy pressure just made me a fair deal without a bunch of games. I like a no nonsense approach. Thanks, Lyle Scandrett

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2019

I had been on the internet and looking for a used F-150 for awhile now, and saw this vehicle which had very low miles for a 2016. I had already been to Newton - Noble Ford, and Charles Gabus Ford and had driven trucks at both places. My salesman, Jon, was very friendly and worked with me to hold it till my husband came back into town that weekend. Natalie in financing was great to work with. I would recommend your dealership to everybody. Great Service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2019

I saw a GMC that I liked on the internet and contacted through car gurus. They responded quickly and I saw the truck 3 days later. Staff was friendly and I received all promises related to the deal in a week. Would recommend to a friend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2019

My wife and I bought a used vehicle from Gregg Young Chevrolet in Norwalk. It was in great shape but I thought it could use an alignment. Because we lived an hour away they offered to let us take the vehicle to a dealer closer to us and they would pay for it. I thought that was good of them. Great Experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2019

Excellent work and was there less than two hours. I worked from the lounge while I waited. I appreciate all that you do! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2019

Excellent customer service. Quality and selection of a larger dealer but with unique and special one on one customer care. I did not feel like I was just a number but that they cared about my wants and needs during the entire purchase process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2019

They were very friendly and speedy . I was able to wait in a comfortable area with refreshments. Courtesy was their number one priority . Didn’t try to over sell me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2019

We are more than satisfied with the help of repairing our power steering problem and done in less time than expected. Grateful for your service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2019

Every time I have come here for service I don’t feel pressured and it feels like its family helping me. Will never take my cars to any other dealer! And the free car wash helps too!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2019

Did a great job getting navigation system to work. Got me in for the work quickly and gave me a loaner while they worked on the car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2018

Top notch customer service for handling me and dealing with my insurance company. Also repairs made to my car were done in a very professional manner. I will recommend them to anyone. Thanks to Bryan and Larry for all the help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 22, 2018

I've taken my vehicle to two other shops in the DSM area before choosing this one and neither were as efficient and friendly as Gregg Young Chevy in Norwalk. I have used their shop many times for everything from body work, to oil changes to most recently a tire replacement. Yesterday my wife was driving me to work and we got a flat tire within minutes of being on the road. Without a spare, and having three other balding tires we drove in to the service shop as they were opening. Cory saw the urgent situation as my wife ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2018

The sales rep (Sean Vick) goes above and beyond to help you out. I can say I've never had an experience with a dealership like this one. They take the time for you and the staff is excellent. I would definitely recommend this dealership to everyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2018

Delivery to home. Friendly phone calls all Business. Car was as reguested. Various options were fully explained and demonstrated fully. Would recommend Brian Magee to anyone wants excellent service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 28, 2018

Jenny Duncan and Jonathan Gundersen were amazing to work with! Got my husband and I in TWO brand new vehicles that we love. I would definitely recommend them to everyone I know!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2018

My wife and I both purchased cars from this dealership this past month and couldn’t be happier! Great help and friendly service! We got the vehicles we preferred and a price we could afford! Thanks again Greg Young of Norwalk!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2018

Jared was great to work with. Very personable. If he didn’t know the answer, he didn’t make something up, he found the answer. Highly recommend asking for Jared

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2018

Service person (Brian) very helpful in determination of service task priority and recommendations of tasks to perform. After initial service tech inspection called me back with recommendations and pricing.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2018

I like the way I was served, I was so excited to get this vehicle. I am appreciating for good job you did. I would recommend my friend to come buy cars to you guys! Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 29, 2018

I recently bought a used car as “as is”. However, I soon discovered that one of the automatic windows was not working. The sale staffs told me to bring it back to the shop to get it fix for free of charge.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2018

Anastasia was pleasant and got me in and out quickly. Did not interact at all with technician. Place was clean anf offered coffee and wster.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2018

Mark Adams was tremendous from my initial call to the final sale. Would highly recommend. Give Mark a call! You will be glad you did.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2018

I had a very good experience at Gregg Young. Staff was very nice and seemed to care your business. They are more than willing to put in the extra effort to make it an excellent sales experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2018

Sales team & financing folks worked very hard to get into our Equinox. Super pleased with the process and will recommend Gregg Young to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 3, 2018

Very friendly staff and comfortable waiting area. Always in and out of there in a short time. Will continue to service my vehicle with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2018

Excellent customer service and staff that go to work to find you what you need. I’m very impressed at the lengths Gregg Young went to find the exact truck I was looking for. They were very professional and went the extra mile to get exactly what I wanted. I would highly recommend Gregg Young and the team at the Norwalk location for anyone who is looking to purchase a new Chevrolet vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2018

Love my new Malibu. It is perfect! Thanks Gary for your help on figuring things out to make it work! Easy and painless. 🙂 Two thumbs up!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2018

Excellent staff and service. I recently had my car repaired there and the staff in the body shop did an excellent job. It was repaired in a timely manner and they made sure I had a car rental to use. The paint job was a perfect match. Thanks to Larry Lucas and his crew!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2018

Meagan was the greatest but disappointed the dealer would not provide a second key for the vehicle. It was a local trade and one owner so I have s hard time thinking it didn’t get traded with two keys, and they did not offer to get us one. In my book that should be standard. Having said that, it was GREAT car buying experience overall! Will recommend to friends and family and already have.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2018

jenny is a excellent sales person you better be proud of her she explained every thing thoroughly and was patient during the process of finding a vehicle and financing that fits our needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2018

Was a great experience from the beginning. The salesman was very knowledgeable and not pushy. The general manager introduced himself right away and made making the sale pleasurable and easy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2018

I just purchased my third vehicle from Gregg Young Chevrolet in Norwalk, IA ! Mark Adams who has sold me all three vehicles is friendly before and after the sale. The fiance department s excellent and the service and parts departments excel in their service and are all very knowledgeable. I recently purchased a 2012 CHEVROLET CRUZE! Wonderful vehicle which runs great and super clean. After the purchase I had a cruise control installed. It was installed in one day! I will only go to Gregg Young for all my service and purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2018

Everyone we worked with in the purchase of the truck was amazing! The ease & speed of doing business was worth the little extra drive for us!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 6, 2018

Service was great! Customer service was wonderful they went above and beyond! I didn’t have an appointment but with my schedule being hard to fit into they were amazing and fit me in!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2018

Great to work with, very helpful throughout the process. The sales rep and finance personnel were very informative as well as the GM. Will recommend this dealership

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2018

Mark Adams worked hard to find me a great vehicle, and get me financed for my pre-owned car, so I can start rebuilding my credit. Coincidentally, a mechanical issue popped up the day I picked up my car, and the entire staff handled it very well. Very pleased with my experience - everyone was very friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2018

Very professional. No unnecessary haggling or pressure to buy. Fast and convenient. Salesman were very nice and helpful throughout the entire sale. Great experience for my son as a first time buyer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2018

Very easy to work with and very respectful. Would definitely recommend to Friends and family.They worked very hard to meet all of my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2018

Easiest and fastest car deal ever! Very professional, personable and knowledgeable regarding all their vehicles. Have purchased four vehicles from here and don’t plan to ever go anywhere else. Highly recommend this dealership and salesman Mark Adams.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2018

Everything went very smoothly Ryan explained everything took the time to help set up my phones and onstar and wifi vehicle was spotless I would and will recommend Ryan and Greg Young Chevy to friends and family The dealership was very well run everyone was very polite and helpful

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2018

We came into Gregg Young Chevy Friday afternoon needing a car asap, they made buying a car easy. Found us the right financing and the right car, thank you Jennifer Duncan and Johnathan Gunderson.

Read at DealerRater