Customer Testimonials

LEAVE US A REVIEW
 

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2022

Service was prompt friendly service writer. No problems to report at this time. It was all good

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2022

They moved the truck from Indianola to Norwalk they. They were easy to work with. I am happy I went with them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2022

I drive from, Newton to Norwalk when I need work done on my vehicle. The customer service at this dealership is wonderful and they make sure all my questions are answered when I’m at the customer service location. Troy, who is in customer service is very nice and very professional with his answers and he makes the visit worth driving the distance I do. There’s a, Gregg Young right here in my town but I don’t trust them because they never fixed my one vehicle correctly and the vehicle had to keep going back along with them ...

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 17, 2022

Good customer service. I highly recommend this dealership.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2022

Greg Young Serviced my GMC Terrain, did a good job, and gave me the code to wash it as well! Good Job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2022

Above and beyond service. Completely professional and top notch. Would go there easily once again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 26, 2022

I have purchased 2 vehicles from them over the last 6 yrs.They are amazing. They will go the extra mile for u. Even there used vehicles have the best deals around. And i dont have lots of money not buying top of the line vehicles. But still be treated as if i was. Keep up all the great work. Hope to buy more over the yrs. But not 2 soon. Very satisfied customer.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 21, 2022

Very helpful and knowledgeable, was able to find the problem and fix it

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2022

Pleasant experience. Your head of body shop Scott was very helpful. Very courteous and knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Feb 15, 2022

We purchased a 2017 Jeep Renegade this weekend. Had a great experience with everyone from our Salesman Blake to the finance team. Will suggest Gregg Young Norwalk to everyone.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 26, 2022

Always willing to solve my issue quickly. and the Customer Service I receive from Troy is top tier. Happy I am never stranded, I either get on the shuttle or receive a loaner. GYC is awesome!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2022

The time spent with the sales staff was great. The vehicle is perfect. Will return.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2022

Everyone was very courteous to us. Our Salesman Art Miller was very understanding and knowledgeable about the vehicle. I

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2022

I think they done a great job at paying attention detail. Would trust them again with my vehicle thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2022

Service initially missed my request to repair a tire that had a slow leak. I called later in the day & they made arrangements to repair the tire the next day at no charge.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2022

These people are the best of the best…..Got four new tires last evening and they had no loaner vehicles available but, true to Taylor wanting to make sure his customer has what he/she needs, a loaner vehicle was found so I could join my family for my birthday dinner…..It really was a great feeling…..I have only had excellent experiences with Tyler and Taylor and today Troy entered the picture and was so amazingly helpful in ensuring I had everything out of the loaner car before I left!! I could go on and on but those who ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 10, 2021

Service department and personnel were excellent. They were fast, friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2021

Tyler & everyone at young’s IS # 1. Everyone deserves the credit. “Congratulations to each team member” at the Gregg Young dealership. BRAVO !!!!! - The Jim & Pat Russell family - Johnston, Iowa

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2021

Jenny, Johnny and Lane were awesome! They took care of me when I really needed it and really knocked my expectations out of the park. They definitely earned my future business and my undying appreciation. Thank you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2021

Harvey my salesman was very friendly and helpful. The dealership was very clean. I highly recommend this dealer, they do their best to help you with the car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2021

My husband and I have bought 4 vehicles from them so far and will continue to in the future! Harvey is also a great salesman and found the perfect vehicle for us under our criteria we wanted! Everyone there is so helpful and friendly and great people to work with! I would recommend them to all my family and friends! Already have!! Keep up the great work and keep on Harvey with ur excellent customer service! I WOULD GIVE YOU 10 STARTS IF THERE WAS A RATING THAT HIGH!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2021

They were very noligable about the vehicle and the salesman Max was very good salesman with a great attitude.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2021

Very courteous and knowledgeable. Had great communication with me through the entire process. Well Done

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2021

Courteous, helpful, pleasant, efficient. Gave shuttle ride home while my car was being worked on.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2021

Had a great visit to the dealership. Servicetech was helpful and my car was ready on time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2021

We just happened to be in the area to visit family and I went there and was greeted at the door and looked at the inventory and was lead in a direction of the perfect vehicle. Thanks to the salesman Mark and the entertainment re Gregg Young team!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 9, 2021

Brian was great to work with. I hope to use him again in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

I brought my tire in because it wasn’t holding air. Figured nail. They couldn’t find any puncture so they resealed the tire and balanced it. NO CHARGE. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

Very friendly staff. The salesman Mark Adams was very courteous as well as Troy in the service department.. I would recommend Gregg Young Chevrolet Norwalk to anyone..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2021

Had my truck in the shop and oil changed tires rotated in an hour great job Gregg young Chevrolet Norwalk service department thank so much🤙🏼🤙🏼🤙🏼

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2021

They kept in constant communication every step of the way, provided excellent service and answered all my questions plus doing a great job on my vehicle and I was provided with a great loaner vehicle

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars May 5, 2021

Jacob was great to work with. It was a quick and easy process.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2021

Everyone I dealt with did an excellent job and Jenny was very helpful in recovering and using “My Chevrolet Points” toward my total. I always feel confident bringing my TRAX to Gregg Young.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2021

Greg Youngs, is Very friendly, and very efficient, I would recommend Anyone, to not only purchase a new vehicle here, but to use their services as well. Thank You for your service!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Apr 21, 2021

GYC has always went above and beyond to accommodate my needs

Cars logo
Cars Apr 19, 2021

Excellent staff. Ricky Kimbley was the best. Made the car buying experience easy. He went the extra mile. Staff was never pushy. I would highly recommend Gregg Young Automotive Group to all my friends and family. Thank you Ricky!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2021

Jenny was very friendly and very knowledgeable. They worked with me and got the car detailed in a short time in order for me to go back to Kansas.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2021

Tyler follows the Golden Rule, he treats others like he wants to be treated! That's it! He represents your dealership very well! Salary review for Tyler, he does a great job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 23, 2021

The people at Gregg Young Chevrolet have always been very responsive to take care of my automotive needs. They are friendly and do an excellent job of following up to make sure that I am satisfied. I recommend them to my friends.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Mar 23, 2021

Easy buying experience with a friendly sales staff.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 8, 2021

Brian in the sales department was super friendly, knowledgeable, and a straight shooter. Everything that I was told was accurate. Great vehicle so far and feel like the price was very fair!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2021

I really enjoy working with Gary he is a great person He really worked with me to get the right vehicle that I wanted thank you Gary

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2020

Smaller dealership but great employees. Very willing to work with buyers.Andrew Sullwold was my customer sales person and he was very friendly and answered all my questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2020

We are very pleased with our new car and the excellent customer service received from Harvey, sorry forgot your last name and Andrew too. Their mgr was also so helpful, even put our grandchild’s car seat in car when switching over. They were all so patient as we took our 3 grandchildren along, already recommended them to my friend who has been car shopping she said. The financial officer was so friendly and personable too! Harvey and Andrew are a credit to Gregg Young, thanks for having such great associates!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2020

They were willing to work with me to make a deal that worked for me and my budget. They found the vehicle I was looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2020

They were slow on responding to me I had to call them. Initially they wanted me to want for the service and I’m really glad I didn’t because it took till after 4:00pm to get back to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 25, 2020

They answered all of my questions! Very friendly and thorough! Very patient and made sure they covered all areas and anything I needed answered if they didn’t know they found out to make sure I was totally satisfied! Will definitely use again for any service needed!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2020

I thought All hope was lost until I went in and was made a deal that sounded too good to be true. I went every where else for a car but wasn’t accepted but they understood my situation and made it happen. Very grateful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 20, 2020

Great place to buy a car. Brian Benson was the salesman who helped us. Great guy. Funny, personable, knowledgeable, just a great guy. Never pushy, just helpful. This is not the first car I have purchased there. I highly recommend Gregg Young. Give Brian a call.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2020

The dealership is efficient & always courteous. I purchased an Equinox over 2 years ago & have been very pleased with all aspects of sales & service. I plan to do business with GYC for years to come

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2020

The dealership was clean and well equipped. All the staff were very helpful and professional. Overall, it was a very good, low pressure experience. I would recommend buying from this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2020

Great dealership! Always upfront pricing, great trade values and the best finance terms in Iowa. Would not go anywhere else. Great selection and unbelievable customer service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2020

Excellent service and great customer service. Harvey and Ryan were the best to work with. We will definitely be going back. Well worth the 30 minute drive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 12, 2020

Work was good, people were friendly. They could have given me a few more updates on my car status, but otherwise all was great. Quick pick up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 9, 2020

Service appt ran longer than projected. Dealer offered $10 off service bill in an effort to make up for it whi h was appreciated. Service itself was good.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2020

Excellent customer service from the service department to the sales side, if you’re shopping for a new vehicle definitely ask for Jared in sales

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2020

I wanted to buy local, so I went to Gregg Young. I talked to Jake Vos, very pleasant, friendly, helpful, answered all questions I asked. Did not rush me about making a decision He was a great sales person and had a great personality, The girl that went over the paper wolk with me was also friendly and explained everything very well. Both of these people were excellent...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2020

Great deal on a new chevy silverado, there was great communication, no surprises and I was in and out in under 30 minutes. Would definitely recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 7, 2020

Very great experience from the appointment setup to the actual pickup. Taylor and crew are the absolute best. Great follow through and very timely service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 23, 2020

The dealership provides excellent service by keeping me informed as the service is being completed. If I need to purchase a vehicle in the future, Gregg Young will be my dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2020

Jennifer was awesome! She went out of her way to get me into a new car. I’m so excited to drive my new car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 17, 2020

Nice to have dealership close to my work. They picked up my new GMC Acadia for service and first oil change free. Thanks to all of Gregg Young’s dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2020

Harvey was very helpful and answered my questions. They made it very quick during this strange time that we are in. It would be nice if the extra mile plan could be chosen as an option before working on the car price since it is an added cost as well. Part of that cost is two oil changes which cannot be used if you purchase a certified vehicle that already includes them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2020

The entire service staff was courteous and timely. The service associate went through the inspection sheet with me and explained the recommend services for the vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 16, 2020

Quick in and out for recall work, change of wiper blades, complimentary interior disinfectant mist, car wash. All personnel were very accommodating, even when U was late for my appointment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 4, 2020

Conner and Johnny were so easy to work with. They made the car buying process easy and smooth. I would highly recommend them and would use them again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2020

Gregg Young sales people work with their customers. I was a happy customer and will recommend Gregg Young Auto to my friends in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2020

We have purchased an Equinox from Gregg Young and have been very happy with the vehicle and the service at the dealership. There Extra Mile program has proven to be a great add on to our purchase. I have another make of vehicle and they have always been very accommodating for it's service needs as well. The Young team has been terrific, and Joe was super good to work with during our visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2020

I can’t say enough about how happy I am with my 2020 Equinox! Mike and everyone at Gregg Young Chevrolet went above and beyond to get me the perfect vehicle for my family with a payment exactly where I needed to be. I have recommended them to everyone I have told about my new suv!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2020

Awesome service from Taylor! Called and he got me right in. Waited for service to be completed. All was covered under my warranty. Thank you Loretta Pender

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

Great experience with a tire replacement. Arrived with bad tire 2 minutes before closing, the service rep got my new tire ordered and I was out in 10 minutes. I was notified the next morning at 8am that my replacement was ready. Brought vehicle in and switch was done in 15 minutes. First time using their services but won't be the last.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2020

Very good service and friendly staff easy finance Good price of any cars and trucks and i would recommend to friends and family come to look around

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 30, 2020

No complaints. Very friendly and helpful! I don’t mind waiting for my vehicle to get worked on because they are fast and have a comfortable waiting area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2020

Always a great experience when dealing with Gregg young. Staff is very friendly and attention to the customer is outstanding. Would highly recommend this dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2020

Very good customer service. Knew everything about the car we bought & showed us how everything worked that was on the vehicle. All staff was friendly.

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 28, 2020

Taylor is great at dealing with customers. He communicated well. Everything. I came in for was taken care of.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2020

Great staff great communication and they always get my vehicle in and out quickly. I absolutely will not take my vehicle anywhere else. This team is professional and I trust them!

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jan 4, 2020

The entire staff at Gregg Young are very helpful. From beginning to end everyone went out of their way to help and make you feel important. Our salesman took the time to hear my wants and needs and was able to deliver on all of them. I have dealt with the service center on two different occasions and both times have been handled efficiently. This dealership does not make you feel like you are just another sale. I highly recommend this dealership to everyone.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 31, 2019

Everyone was competent and friendly. They weren?t pushy, which is huge to me! I get they really wanted to get me the best deal! Will definitely go back next time I need a new car!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 1, 2019

Excellent service & great turn around on my damaged vehicle. Body shop provided a loaner while repairs were made after a deer hit my car. I highly recommend Gregg Young!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2019

Everyone is very helpful. Mark Adams goes above and beyond to help us. Also Chad in service is very helpful. Thank you to all at this Dealership, the Schiltz family

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2019

This was one of my best car buying experiences. Saw this vehicle on an Internet site. It was as nice as they said and the rest went smoothly.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2019

The salesman found the car I wanted and brought it to the store. I was able to drive it home for less than I could have gotten a similar car with more miles and less options.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2019

Oil changed, filter changed and nail in tire fixed while I waited during my lunch hour! Very satisfied with the service provided to me and my car!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2019

I phoned Larry to inform I was involved in an accident, I brought my car in, he took photos, he had my car on the shop on a Friday afternoon and back to me Tuesday morning! Awesome shop, great service, would recommend to anyone, and will always be my go to shop for anything!! Thanks again Laryy at Greg young in Norwalk!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2019

They went the extra mile and cared very much. Everyone worked hard to answer all my questions and concerns. I left very happy with my decision!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2019

I have bought 3 new vehicles from Gregg Young Norwalk since 2015. It won’t be my last. Nice people and nice atmosphere. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 28, 2019

I had a great experience at Gregg Young . I was greeted and worked with Javon and Jake to get my truck bought. No heavy pressure just made me a fair deal without a bunch of games. I like a no nonsense approach. Thanks, Lyle Scandrett

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2019

I had been on the internet and looking for a used F-150 for awhile now, and saw this vehicle which had very low miles for a 2016. I had already been to Newton - Noble Ford, and Charles Gabus Ford and had driven trucks at both places. My salesman, Jon, was very friendly and worked with me to hold it till my husband came back into town that weekend. Natalie in financing was great to work with. I would recommend your dealership to everybody. Great Service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2019

I saw a GMC that I liked on the internet and contacted through car gurus. They responded quickly and I saw the truck 3 days later. Staff was friendly and I received all promises related to the deal in a week. Would recommend to a friend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2019

My wife and I bought a used vehicle from Gregg Young Chevrolet in Norwalk. It was in great shape but I thought it could use an alignment. Because we lived an hour away they offered to let us take the vehicle to a dealer closer to us and they would pay for it. I thought that was good of them. Great Experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2019

Excellent work and was there less than two hours. I worked from the lounge while I waited. I appreciate all that you do! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2019

Excellent customer service. Quality and selection of a larger dealer but with unique and special one on one customer care. I did not feel like I was just a number but that they cared about my wants and needs during the entire purchase process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2019

They were very friendly and speedy . I was able to wait in a comfortable area with refreshments. Courtesy was their number one priority . Didn’t try to over sell me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 12, 2019

We are more than satisfied with the help of repairing our power steering problem and done in less time than expected. Grateful for your service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2019

Every time I have come here for service I don’t feel pressured and it feels like its family helping me. Will never take my cars to any other dealer! And the free car wash helps too!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2019

Did a great job getting navigation system to work. Got me in for the work quickly and gave me a loaner while they worked on the car

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2018

As always, Gregg Young Chevrolet was fast and friendly, put me in a sweet loaner vehicle while mine was in the shop, and went above and beyond in making sure I was happy!